Love Affair


If the reality of this love affair has become too much of a burden

Then feel free to remove yourself from the relevance of this equation

Take your tired lines and played out roses

Take your I’m sorries and beautifully crafted romantic notions

And drive off the highest jagged-edge cliff you can find

If the love I gave you was too much for you to handle

Don’t forget to return all my shit when you make our demise final

Leave my keys and all my hot seductive kisses

Put my legs down and go on home to your Mrs.

And don’t forget to lose my number the next time you get into a bind

If her shit was so damn tight in the beginning

If she was the reason your eyes were always beaming

Do me this last favor before you leave my sight

Tell me you love me, if only for tonight

Leave a Reply

