The Breakup


I want to but I don’t know how

Getting over you was not the deal

For you I’d walk a hundred miles

No one else could make me feel

Love and leave is just not my style

Please believe that this is real

One look could make me smile

One touch can seal the deal

Don’t want to stop,  no, not now

For you I’d give my last meal

Never was good at throwing in the towel

Is it over, this can’t be real

I must be daydreaming I must somehow

Getting over you was not the deal

For you I could wait a while

No one else could make me feel

I want to but I don’t know how

I don’t know how

Leave a Reply

