I am Love


I am the blanket that keeps you warm at night

 I am the soft kisses trickling down your spine

I am the very breath that gives you life

 I am the sweet honey that makes the stars shine

Without me your life would cease to exist

I am the twinkle glistening in your eyes

I am the chocolate thighs wrapped around your waste

I am the high that’s got you touching the skies

I am the sweetness that’s got you begging for a taste

Without me your life would cease to exist

Who am I?

Some call me the temptress of things most desired

Devil’s concubine may even come to mind

Some even blame me for getting them fired

I just want to help you unwind

But you can call me….

Love

Leave a Reply

