HeartBreaker in Need of Advice


So “honesty”, it’s that thing where you’re not supposed to tell any mistruths.  Honesty and relationships don’t always go hand in hand.  How can you tell your significant other that the reason you’re breaking up with him is because you don’t feel any sparks when he kisses you?  How can you stay with someone if you have to force yourself to do something as simple as hug them?  In my opinion, you shouldn’t stay in a relationship like that.  It’s not fair to you or the person your’e with.  Unfortunately, the person being hurt doesn’t always see things that way.  As far as they are concerned you have just broken their heart and you can burn in hell for all they care. So for now, I’ll be the monster. 

Yes, I broke his heart because mine belongs to someone else and probably always has.  I broke his heart because I don’t want to settle anymore.  I broke his heart because I’m putting myself first for a change.  I broke his heart because I just want to be happy. 

When you love someone, even if they don’t love you back, shouldn’t you want that person to be happy?  Any takers, out there???

Leave a Reply

