Poetry – Free To Be Me


Free to Be Me

Can you say trapped?

Can you say restricted, confined inside a flesh cell

Alone and afraid with no one in whom I could tell

To come out would surely get me slapped

Into oblivion or better known to me as what I like to call home

Where I reside inside my shell where there are no phones

No one to tease, resent, or ask questions about the unknown

A place where I can be fierce as I wanna be, hot as I wanna be

Down right diva-licious and care free if I wanna be

Can you say happy?

Can you say comfortable and exceptionally wonderful

Feeling di-no-mite and very well capable

Of stepping out from the shadows of inequity

And living it up under the rainbow of equality

I am me and I am beautiful inside and out

I am me and I am what the world is trying to be about

Honest and forthcoming. What you see is what you get

If you don’t like it you can kiss my (beep)

One thought on “Poetry – Free To Be Me

Leave a Reply

