Poetry 3 – Step Off


Step Off 

Forgive me if I don’t understand why you feel the need to stay in my business

Calling up my phone like I’ve got the NBA draft list

You know you can’t get with this

So stop trying to play yourself

Just get up out his ear because you’re sounding quite selfish

It’s been a long time since you’ve been able to hang with this

You’re fooling yourself if you think that I’m ever going to miss

You’re played out lines and sexual wish list

Some sounded quite appealing but I can’t make any promises

I know your kind of sensitive so I’m going to make this as painless

As I can get without it sounding like anguish

I’m just feeling kind of tense; your phone calls are endless

So back up off me while I try to explain this

He’s the quarterback and you haven’t even made the wish list

He goes long and hard while you still try to catch your breath

I try to stay away but I’m in love with his kisses

You on the other hand can’t last much more than five minutes

I know you may be hurting so how about we just end this

I’ve got no time for games and I’m just trying to be honest

If you come at me wrong again you’re going to have to taste my fist

So step off, go home, and get the hell out of my business

Leave a Reply

