Poetry 2 – My Man


My Man

I want a man who will love me and what I have to offer

A man who will want me and never look for another

A man who will love my kids from some other brother

He and I, joined as one, the unstoppable partners

I want a man who will challenge me intellectually

A man with the answers and doesn’t always question me

A man who wouldn’t mind having more kids with me

The two of us, forever more, have you seen him lately

I want a man who will help me grow more spiritually

A man who loves Him more, and loves me secondly

Treats my kids as his own because he wishes they could be

United in matrimony, united in harmony, my man and me

Leave a Reply

