Poetry 1 – Fireworks


Fireworks

He was a hot summer night on the fourth of July

His cocoa brown butter skin was too much to deny

To walk away from his love would be more than a lie

So I sit, and I sigh

So I think, and that’s why

I’ve got lady fingers poppin’ from my hips to my thighs

The stars are shinning but their nothing like the stars in my eyes

Your rocket’s got me feeling like I think I can fly

Then I sit, and I sigh

So I think, and that’s my

Reason for the lovin’ that’s gonna’ get yourself high

I’ve got you wheeling off this cherry bomb that’s making you cry

I’ll ride your roman candle through the night, no need to say bye

So I sit, and I ride

Oh my, Oh my

Leave a Reply

