Need a Hand?


Looking into your child’s eyes can help  you put a lot of things into perspective.  All of the questions you’ve been asking yourself such as: What am I doing here?  Should I move to another city/state?  Where do I want to be in my career in the next five years?   The answers to these questions and many many more can all be answered by simply looking into the eyes of your child.  I may have been a mother for just four years but I know where my priorities are, and they definately aren’t in the arms of a man or at a dead end job.  I learned very early in life that in order to get anywhere you have to set goals and make a plan to achieve those goals.  There are a lot of young women and men who don’t realize that.  Once the plan is made, stick to it but realize and accept that there will be obstacles.  Nothing worth having comes easy and that’s just one of those things that is learned with age and experience.  I know I was young and naive and even at the young age of thirty I’m beginning to feel a little old when I see young women behave the way they do. 

Even if you don’t have a child, having goals and priorities should be all you need to keep you on the straight path to success.  Recently I’ve found myself in a situation where I can mentor to a young lady who is just too naive to know proper and improper workplace etiquette.  I pray that I do her justice because she’s got a lot to learn.

Leave a Reply

